A Wasted Day

Lord, today was a long day.  I had a big long list of thing to do and did none of them.  How do I do that so often.  I think that I am becoming Solomon’s sluggard.  Soon I shall be staying in bed all day and will need to get the WD40 out when the hinges get rusty from turning back and forth all day on my bed.  I have become such a procrastinator.  I’m not sure that this accomplishes any kind of glory for you or expresses any kind of praise.  I mean rest is good – but I really did have things that needed doing.  Some were to make the most of opportunities that you have given me that I didn’t earn.  I’m not sure why you put up with me – I frustrate myself.  Please forgive me and help me make good use of the rest of the day.

 Right now I’m really really hungry.  Thank you for food.

 Amen.

Share your reflections

