Amazing Grace

Amazing Grace how sweet the sound

It saved a wretch like me

I once was lost, but now am found

Was blind but now I see.

I am so tired I can barely think or move, father

but so joyful I could overflow

There is so much that I can’t speak or say

More hope than I though I’d know

Heavenly Father,

You called my nephew, Hamish to be your child and you held his fathers heart closed.  Please open it.

You called my niece, Emily to be your child today and she sat and asked question after question.  And her father let her.  He waited with her while I played with her sister.  He let her commit her life to Christ.  And he let his remain open.  The Sunday School teacher’s husband is a friend of Lisa’s brother.  Paul has questions of his own that will go down better with a mate than me.

I can’t wait til Hamish finds out he has another Christian he’s allowed to talk to.

Lord, I’m not sure there are words adequate to thank you.  But thanks for Hamish’s witness to Emily.  I pray that she will tell him that.  Please prepare Joel and help him to respond reasonably to Paul’s interest and to Emily’s decision.

Amen

2 Responses to “Amazing Grace”

  1. Grace, Still Amazing « It Just Dawned On Me Says:

    […] Amazing Grace (thejournalofalcianajohns.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Grace, real Grace is the most Amazing thing! « The Good News Says:

    […] Amazing Grace (thejournalofalcianajohns.wordpress.com) LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_bg", "fafad3"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_border", "644527"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_text", "6f5e4e"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_link", "644527"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_url", "ca6c18"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "religion"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "amazing-grace"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "arts"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "christ"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "christianity"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "god"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "jesus"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "literature"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "religion-and-spirituality"); LD_AddSlot("LD_ROS_300-WEB"); LD_GetBids(); Share this:EmailFacebookTwitterDiggStumbleUponRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Share your reflections

